Bummer Moments: a 600k poem

Let’s get out of the Rain

Lets get out of the Rain

Lets get out of the Rain

So I managed to make myself cold,
Just like I wanted to.
So I managed to bonk so hard.
I thought that wearing high vis colors
Would make me good,
Bring out my eyes,
I thought virtue could be mine.
We already know that there’s no wallet (forgotten)
To buy the things we need to live,
So we must open our mouths to beg,
And close our eyes, and tilt back our heads
And lift up our arms.

Travelling north to Anderson Valley nights
Was how I planned on getting pure
And frozen grass, soft and shining star lights.
I stood, and yes, I managed
To wash my face there in the safeway,
Clean the crud from my eyes
And gasp and see dawn.
The first rays of light coming over the hill to Cloverdale..

Let’s get out of the rain.
Let’s get out of the rain.
But still I had my hopes
Of how picturesque I would be in wool
Watching the sunrise, so the sun surprised.
It was on the other side. I napped,
I turned and re-opened my eyes

Under the bush, under the stars

Let’s get out of the rain.
The sweetness in the world looks so soft in the mist.
Let’s get out of the rain.
The sweetness in the world looks so soft in the fog.
Let’s get out of the rain.
There’s only one way to finish.
Let’s get out of the rain.
Say “Bon Route” and “Adieu”
Let’s get out of the rain.

4 thoughts on “Bummer Moments: a 600k poem

Leave a Reply

